The violence of joy

This morning I knew it

as I felt the joy of life itself striking my cheeks:

I’m not old neither a child.

·

I understood that line in a poem

as a peony 

is violence

while I walked this city I own,

this world that belongs to me.

·

It is my skin the recipient

of thousand suns and infinite snow,

home of endless paths,

endless  stories,

endless pleasure.

·

And my left hand is

like no other left hand

and my voice is intended to build

whatever melody I’m supposed to create.

·

I knew it then, as I felt the joy of life itself,

and the coldest wind,

and the warmest sun

hitting my cheeks altogether.

Responder

